Neutrogena: Visibly Clear Moisturiser

 

Pros:

Feels fresh and light on skin. My skin feels hydrated. Easily absorbed.

Cons:

The moisturiser feels a little too “fresh”: My face feels “chilled”/cool for an hour or so after applying it, plus it stings if I apply it in the (sensitive) eye area.

More:

A pretty cheap facial moisturiser that promises to:

  • hydrate
  • helps keep skin clear
  • fresh feeling
  • soft skin
  • does not clog pores

In my opinion, the moisturiser does a fine job compared to the price. However, I don’t feel it’s that good for my skin. I don’t know why exactly, but part of the reason is because my skin feels very “chilled” a while after applying it.

The smell is fresh and a little grapefruit-ish. It’s a bit too much for me.

I don’t feel that the “MICROCLEAR Technology” does that much more than other moisturisers to not clog my pores and keep my skin clear. On the other hand, I don’t feel that my pores have been “clogging up” while using it.

I used up the moisturiser, but I’m not buying it again…

Overall: starstarstarnostarnostar

Value for money: starstarstarstarnostar

Does what it promises: starstarnostarnostarnostar

Tried this product yourself? Rate it below (“Rate this”). If you have any comments, feel free to add them as well (“Leave a reply”).

Leave a Reply

