Clinique: High Impact Mascara

 

Pros:

Good for a natural look. No clumping.

Cons:

It doesn’t really do the job for me. I have to apply it three or more times to get some long lash/volume effect.

More:

I was pretty disappointed with this mascara. I saw some good reviews of it around the web and wanted to try it out. The brush doesn’t really apply that much mascara to my eyes in one stoke, so I have to re-apply two or more times before I get an OK effect. This takes time and increases the chance of me getting mascara elsewhere (around my eyes) and having to use a cotton bud to remove it.

When applied three to four times in a row, my lashes looks fine, but no more than that. I use the mascara for every-day. For parties where I want to have a long and voluminous effect, I will not use the Clinique high impact mascara.

The mascara should be good for sensitive eyes, and my eyes didn’t “complain”.

Overall: starstarnostarnostarnostar

Value for money: starstarnostarnostarnostar

Does what it promises: starstarnostarnostarnostar

Tried this product yourself? Rate it below (“Rate this”). If you have any comments, feel free to add them as well (“Leave a reply”).

2 thoughts on “Clinique: High Impact Mascara

Leave a Reply

