Murad: Essential-C Toner

Pros:

The spray does moisturise a bit. And it smells fresh (I don’t know if that’s a big pro because it could mean that there’s a lot of fragrance and other unhealthy stuff in it).

Cons:

I don’t really see any results from using the Murad Essential-C Toner.

More:

I like the thought of spraying an environmental shield onto my face, defending my skin from evil intruders throughout the day.

The “Bitter Orange Flower and Coneflower Extract”  are supposed to strengthen my skin’s natural defense system “(…)while natural moisture factors gently condition and hydrate skin“. Further, it should give my skin “a refreshing, hydrating lift any time of day.”  

However, none of this magic is observed on my skin when using the toner. Not even after applying it for several month at least once daily. Boohoo. The spray moisturises a bit and smells fresh.

In the directions on the Murad website, they guide you to “pour a small amount onto cotton pad and gently wipe over face and neck.” I simply spray it directly onto face instead in order to avoid any of the cotton pad clogging my pores (A dermatologist told me cotton pads can do that (!)).

Source to my quotes: http://www.murad.com/vitamin-c-toner/

Overall: starstarnostarnostarnostar

Value for money: starnostarnostarnostarnostar

Does what it promises: starstarnostarnostarnostar

Tried this product yourself? Rate it below (“Rate this”). If you have any comments, feel free to add them as well (“Leave a reply”).

Leave a Reply

