H&M Bronzing Powder Review

 

Pros:

Provides a natural tan and covers imperfections. Cheap.

Cons:

There’s a little bit of glitter in the powder, which can be seen in bright sun light (and it looks weird). Probably filled with hormone-disturbing ingredients.

More:

To avoid any misunderstandings, my bronzing powder looks like the picture below, but I couldn’t find it anywhere on H&Ms website. I’m pretty sure the bronzing powder above and the one below are very similar, if not the same.

I’ve used this bronzing powders for years. It started because I needed a powder for the summer nights, and then it turned into a long-term relationship. Actually, I often just use this powder and nothing else (okay, perhaps a little mascara). It covers my imperfections OK without looking too “make-upped” AND it gives me a tan. Win win. Further it’s darn cheap and it lasts for ages.

There’s two things to be aware of:

1) Some of my friends who have a lighter skin tone than me. They tried my bronzing powder, and it doesn’t work for them. So test it out in-store and find a tone that fits your skin.

2) Being so cheap and from H&M this powder probably contains heaps of hormone-disturbing, non-organic ingredients. From looking at the back I can see that it contains two types of parabens. For this reason I’m actually considering changing my daily skin routine into a more organic and non-hormone disturbing alternative – just haven’t found it yet.

Overall: starstarstarstarnostar

Value for money: starstarstarstarstar

Does what it promises: starstarstarstarnostar

Tried this product yourself? Rate it below (“Rate this”). If you have any comments, feel free to add them as well (“Leave a reply”).

Leave a Reply

