Review of REVLON PROFESSIONAL Instant Hydra Balm

 

Pros:

My hair looks healthy and hydrated

Cons:

Don’t expect miracles

More:

The REVLON Instant Hydra Balm is a balm for frequent use. It’s supposed to moisturise the hair at its core and reinforce the structure against every day aggressions. Hair should become naturally soft and shiny without weighting it down when using this balm.

I have used this balm around three times a week for the last month. In the winter time, my hair tends to get very static electric, which is really annoying. Further, I have medium-long hair, which means that I really need to take care of the ends, otherwise they look damaged and thin.

My goal with using the Instant Hydra Balm as a conditioner was to keep my hair (especially the ends) hydrated and to ‘survive’ the winter months. I have an oily scalp, so I only use conditioner in the ends.

This balm worked out really nice for me. It is not a miracle maker, but my hair looks healthy and hydrated, while it feels light and is easy to comb through.

To hydrate your hair even more, I recommend using a hair mask once or twice a week. Otherwise, this balm does the job. It’s only sold at hairdressing salons, which ensures the quality (you won’t get a product pumped with silicone and the other junk they put in some supermarket products).

Overall: starstarstarstarnostar

Value for money: starstarstarstarnostar

Does what it promises: starstarstarstarnostar

 

 

Tried this product yourself? Rate it below (“Rate this”). If you have any comments, feel free to add them as well (“Leave a reply”).

2 thoughts on “Review of REVLON PROFESSIONAL Instant Hydra Balm

Leave a Reply

