Review of Neutrogena Visibly Clear Pink Grapefruit Facial Wash

Pros:

Fresh smell of grapefruit

Cons:

Promises to treat pimples and prevent blackheads – I had no less pimples or blackheads while using this facial wash, and it certainly did not reduce my blackheads.

More:

I remember when this line came to my part of Europe, it took it 2 years to get over here from the US, and overfed commercial made by bloggers I was anticipating its arrival eagerly. I love everything smelling of grapefruit, and if it wasn’t so acidic I would have put the whole fruit on my face (yes, I’ve heard of supermodel Daria Werbowy putting lemon on her face to cleanse, I’m just not there yet).

My verdict: this is a nice facial wash, it doesn’t sting in your eyes (the face cream from the same range does) and doesn’t dry out your skinn. It does smell of grapefruit and not of synthetic sweetness and the price is reasonable. I don’t think there is a tonic included in this range which is otherwise a must in cleansing. But when reading the product description on the Neutrogena website I realise that this cleanser was supposed to do so much more than just cleanse. It was supposed to prevent blackheads and break-outs too. I have used two big bottles of this cleanser and during this time I have not seen any less pimples or blackheads on my overpopulated nose.

Overall:starstarnostarnostarnostar

Value for money: starstarnostarnostarnostar

Does what it promises:  starnostarnostarnostarnostar

Tried this product yourself? Rate it below (“Rate this”). If you have any comments, feel free to add them as well (“Leave a reply”).

9 thoughts on “Review of Neutrogena Visibly Clear Pink Grapefruit Facial Wash

    1. we made a review on their face cream too…they are ok products but definitely dont keep all those promises:) but I heard great stuff about the black soap…does it work for you?:)

      Liked by 1 person

  1. I had high hopes for this product but I’ll just stick to my holy grail face wash. But I WILL swear by Neutrogena’s pink grapefruit body wash because not only does it exfoliate, but it also cleared up my back acne. I’m also currently using the pink grapefruit moisturizer. It moisturizes well but I don’t think it contains enough salicylic acid to clear up my skin. Thanks for this review!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m not surprised at the results you came up with. I assume that you rubbed it onto your face for at least a minute. I guess that’s what you’re supposed to do in order to allow the product to work. In all honesty, I have a difficult time on that one. I do my best. Some days, though, I’m just really tired and apply it and rinse face washes right off. I never expect much from drugstore brands. I’m glad it at least smelled good! I’d say that Aveeno is the exception. I like their sunscreens for the face in a pinch. Basis bars are good. Basis is the brand if you haven’t hear of it. It’s good as a plain drugstore/basic beauty store product for face cleaning. I like Basis face wipes as an after work makeup remover (use before the gym so you’re not one of “those” people.)
    Jessica
    StyleLynx.wordpress.com

    Like

    1. yeah impossible to stand there rubbing when you are tired… i think they just got greedy and promised too much:) i want to try aveeno and basis, but think its only available in the US?:)

      Like

Leave a Reply

