Review of Style Masters Hairspray Modular 2

 

Pros:

Serves like a hairspray without adding weight. Easy to comb through after applying

Cons:

I don’t see a great effect using this

More:

The Modular Hairspray from REVLON Style Masters “Allows you to control the degree of hold in a hairstyle according to the amount applied, without adding weight.” (from the Hairspray description).

I agree that this hairspray does not add weight to my hair, which is nice. Some hairsprays completely take over my hair’s normal structure and transforms my hair into a stiff monster. This is not the case with the Style Masters hairspray. On the contrary: It leaves my hair easy to comb through after applying. Unfortunately, it is like I didn’t apply the hairspray, if I comb my hair afterwards. Also, I feel that the effect of the hairspray quickly disappears after applying.

I mostly use hairspray for adding volume to my hair, and this might be more of a hold hairspray. If you want to apply extra volume and some hold to your loose hair, fx when going to a party, I would not recommend this hairspray. If you, however, are looking for a light hairspray where your hair can easily be combed through, this might be it for you.

Overall: starstarnostarnostarnostar

Value for money: starstarstarnostarnostar

Does what it promises: starstarstarnostarnostar

 

Tried this product yourself? Rate it below (“Rate this”). If you have any comments, feel free to add them as well (“Leave a reply”).

Leave a Reply

