Kiehl’s Strengthening and Hydrating Hair Oil-in-Cream Review

Pros:

I see my hair becoming smother, easier to de-tangle and it is a great substitute for oil.

Cons:

When not divided evenly becomes big chunk of dry balm in hair, not all days my hair collaborates like you would expect and on some days it just feels fat.

More:

Kiehl’s is cheaper in the US, so on a recent tripp I indulged. I like their liberal sample policy and that the girls and boys working there are always very friendly and more interested in helping your beauty out rather then selling you a bunch of products you don’t need.

Back to the balm. According to the website of the brand, it contains olive and avocado oil at 3 times higher concentrations than normal conditioners. The balm is is a leave in product, and you should be able to use it daily.  You need a small amount for application, it smells very discreet of olive and its easy to apply. I did notice my hair becoming more shiny and softer – just as promised. But on some days I could feel that although I did my best do divide the balm evenly it formed clumps in my hair, making it feel oily, like I forgot half of my schampo in it and I had to wash it out.

Overall this is a good substitute for oil, if you are tired of that and you see a difference straight away. The minuses are the price, even though you need just a small amount for application, this is a pretty pricy product (25 dollars) and that due to the creamy like consistency of the balm it is sometimes clumping in your hair, making it oily. It is also supposed to prevent your hair from “breaking” but I never had that problem so can not judge.

Overall:starstarstarstarnostar

Value for money: starstarstarnostarnostar

Does what it promises:starstarstarstarnostar

Tried this product yourself? Rate it below (“Rate this”). If you have any comments, feel free to add them as well (“Leave a reply”).

One thought on “Kiehl’s Strengthening and Hydrating Hair Oil-in-Cream Review

Leave a Reply

