Rudolph Care: Acai Lip Balm

product_v1_x1

Pros:

Tastes good, ‘healthy’, leaves my lips soft and hydrated without being too sticky. Also good for other dry areas

Cons:

You have to apply it with your finger, which means that you stick your (dirty?) fingers into the balm whenever you want to apply it

More:

I have said it before, and I will say it again: I’m a fan of Rudolph Care. I love that they make products without harmful ingredients or chemicals. I think this is something that the entire beauty industry should focus a lot more on: We apply these products to our biggest absorbing organ (our skin) several times a day. I.e. when using products with perfume, chemicals and what-have-you, we feed our body with toxics, and the consequences is starting to show around the world. Okay, enough of me preaching (I just wish there were more ‘healthy’ products).

The Lip Balm comes in a little glass container and looks really cute. You have to stick your finger in the container and apply the balm with your finger, which I’m not a huge fan of, as it’s inevitable to drag some bacteria into my lovely lip balm.

The balm smells great (the Rudolph smell) and it even tastes all right if you accidentally eat it, which is hard to avoid, when applied to lips several times a day. I keep the lip balm in my coat pocket or purse, to have it with me at all times. It works wonders on cracked winter lips, and during the summer time, it’s good for sunburned skin or lips.

I also use the lip balm to give my lips a little “shine” when I go out.

Even though I feel a here-and-now hydration and improvement of my lips’ condition, the balm does not hydrate my lips in-depth, further, this is an expensive product (around €26 for 15ml), but it lasts long.

 

Overall: starstarstarstarnostar

Value for money: starstarstarstarnostar

Does what it promises: starstarstarstarnostar

 

Tried this product yourself? Rate it below (“Rate this”). If you have any comments, feel free to add them as well (“Leave a reply”).

7 thoughts on “Rudolph Care: Acai Lip Balm

  1. I used to really detest having to dip my finger into jars for lip products, but eventually I got over it, since I was missing out on some great products that simply could not be dispensed through a tube, or it’s not solid enough to be in a stick format. I just make sure my finger is clean beforehand or I use a retractable lip brush that I carry in my purse. It’s great to have a natural product especially for the lips! Thanks for the review on this product!

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

