MAC PRO LONGWEAR CONCEALER REVIEW

Pros:

Covers up my dark circles well and the bottle lasts for long.

Cons:

Cloths up on dry skin which looks opposite to everything you want.

More:

I have been using this concealer from Mac for the past 12 years (I’m a ver faithful customer). This bottle lasts for about one year, and I use my concealer daily. I use it under my eyes, and a bit in my T-zone, it covers well and looks natural. If I put it on my whole face it won’t look natural, and it cloths up if you put it on dry skin.I’ve never experienced a break-out using this cream and I think the price is very reasonable considering how long it lasts.

Overall: starstarstarstarnostar

Value for money: starstarstarstarnostar

Does what it promises: starstarstarstarstar

Tried this product yourself? Rate it below (“Rate this”). If you have any comments, feel free to add them as well (“Leave a reply”).

25 thoughts on “MAC PRO LONGWEAR CONCEALER REVIEW

  1. I really dislike the bottle of this – the dispenser always pumps out too much!
    Also, have you noticed that the product has a weird smell?
    But, it is a very long wearing concealer, I like it applied with a damp beauty blender type sponge for a more natural look.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I agree, it definitely pumps out too much for what you actually need. But it works great for me, and since I changed my eye cream, it doesn’t cake up. I also found it applies best with a damp sponge. I haven’t noticed the smell though…

      Liked by 1 person

      1. But does it cover up properly? This post was written by our beauty fairy and not me…Ive just invested in a concealer from Mac and am pretty disapponted:(

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I have really dark circles, so need to use a corrector in addition to a concealer but I’m not a fan of creamy products. The MAC Prolongwear formula is great for my under eyes – I use two different shades, an orange-y one to correct, and a lighter one to conceal.
        The Select cover is lighter coverage, and the Studio Finish is a thick cream, with more coverage. Which one did you get?

        Liked by 1 person

      3. I got the mineralize concealer, have you tried it? A mac salesperson picked out the shade for me, and it looked good in the store, but when I tried it at home it covers upp very little and you have to use tons…you seem very knowledgeble in this field, who helped you pick out your concealer?

        Liked by 1 person

      4. No, sorry, I haven’t tried that one. I know what you mean about the salesperson making it look good, but I think they do use a lot of product. I’ve had the same problem at MAC and Bobbi Brown where they haven’t colour matched me well enough to be able to wear concealer on it’s own.
        Haha, I wouldn’t say I’m knowledgeable… It’s just years of trial and error. Since using a good eye cream (Bobbi Brown Extra Eye Repair Cream), and a damp sponge (Real Techniques Miracle Complexion Sponge) for application, my concealer looks a lot more flawless.

        Like

    2. Hey thanks for your inputs and for dropping by our blog:) This post was not written by me, so no idea how it smells…but do you feel it covers up well for you?:)

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Damp dog…you are hilarious:) Please come back to our blog and give us more inputs on products you have tried!!:D Have a great weekend;)

        Liked by 1 person

  2. I’ve been using this concealer for years but I’ve recently parted ways with it. It’s too dry for my skin and my latest concealer is a dream compared to this. I do think it’s a good product but it may not be for everyone xo

    Like

      1. I’m trialling NARS Radiant Creamy Concealer. It really is heavenly and perfect for what I was looking for. Full review will be up on the blog next month. Have you ever tried it? xo

        Like

      2. No never, looking forward to the review…:)do you have heavy rings to cover up? Im like a ghost:( How much is it?

        Like

      3. I have puffiness and dark circles to cover. Anything too heavy seems to make the whole area worse for me! I have a medium to olive complexion. I don’t like anything to light in colour so it’s important to get the shade right but I guess that’s important for all of us. I picked this up for €28. xo

        Like

      4. Thank you soo much, will def keep my eyes open for your review too…sound very expensive, but if it really covers up then maybe worth it:) Btw join our give-away!

        Like

  3. I haven’t tried this one, but I have both the thick creamy concealer and the liquid one with the sponge. I like them, even though I expected something better/more from such a make up artists’ lovemark brand…

    Like

Leave a Reply

