The Body Shop Wild Argan Oil Body Butter Review

Pros:

It’s a fair trade product.

Cons:

Smells too sweet and does nada for my dry post-vacation legs crying for help.

More:

I have written a review of a body butter from Body Shop before, but I thought this one deserved a review of its own.  This range of argan oil products is relativly new (compared to all the other flavours we all grew up with literally stealing it from our mum – or is it just me?) and is made from community fair trade argan oil from Morocco.

According to the Body Shop website, this body butter will make you skin soft and smooth with 24 hours of hydration and have a buttery texture. The texture it sure has, and yes it makes your skin soft…but I tried using it post-vacation, when my tan was falling off and my legs crying for help – and it did NOTHING! Literally my legs were just as dry after application as before, the 24 hour hydration promise feels like a joke when your legs won’t stop peeling and you know how much this product costs. So no, I do not recommend this body butter, seriously what is the point of calling it a hydrating product when it won’t save your sun tan?

Overall: starnostarnostarnostarnostar

Value for money: starstarnostarnostarnostar

Does what it promises:starnostarnostarnostarnostar

Tried this product yourself? Rate it below (“Rate this”). If you have any comments, feel free to add them as well (“Leave a reply”).

8 thoughts on “The Body Shop Wild Argan Oil Body Butter Review

  1. Honestly, my favorite body butter is the Victoria Secret stuff. It’s thick and moisturizing and my legs hardly ever feel itchy after I put some of it on. Plus its 3/$33 here in Canada anyways and that’s a good price.

    Like

  2. Body butter (and many lotions) never work for me – I have very dry skin – I think it’s because they nearly always have alcohol as an ingredient; I have to use Vaseline, an oil (olive, almond) or an aqueous cream – but I still need to be careful with latter.

    Like

  3. I am so happy that you find it equally as disappointing as I did. I LOVE their body butters (especially the Shea Butter one) but since they were advertising as hyper-super-duper moisturising I got myself a tub and was actually quite sad at how little it did for my skin. Definitely not going to be re-purchasing it.

    Like

    1. yes agree with you, love them too, but they are pretty useless if your skin is superdry:( thanks for stopping by our blog and have a lovely sunday:)

      Like

Leave a Reply

