AVÈNE THERMAL SPRING WATER REVIEW

c00313_atsw_300ml_1

Pros:

Spraying this water  on my skin gives it a healthy glow and I like that the water has many different fields of usage.

Cons:

Let’s be clear: you are paying for water, thermal and very well-known, but still.

More:

Let’s be clear: it is a very luxurious matter, paying for water. My mum has been using this water in a mini-bottle when flying far, for ages, always looking fresh when she gets off her flight (whilst I look less radiant smeared in layers of random samples I tried at the tax-free shop).  But since I had a great experience with my first Avene product, I wanted to try the base for all of them: the thermal water. Since Avene has a hydrotherapy center, specializing in treatment of dermatological conditions using the thermal water as a base, I have great expectations on the healing properties of this water.

It comes in a spray bottle, which lasts for months and months (I have the 150 ml one) since you only need a spritz.

It has many different fields of usage, and I have tried to try most of them: after hair removal, when sunburned, to make make-up stay on for longer and just to freshen up. Does it have the calming effect it promises? Mostly yes.

It feels very nice on my dry face when I just need to feel fresh. Also my make-up certainly stayed on for longer when I used the water as part of my base. After hair-removal it has made my skin a bit less irritated, but I still got bumps. It didn’t do much for my boyfriend after sunburn though unfortunately.

Verdict: yes I do really much like this water, and it feels like pure luxury using it, but if you lack other basics in your skin care regime (day and night cream, serum, eye cream, mask) invest in those first. I’m very fortunate to not have a skin condition that needs to be treated, but for those of you who have, it is worth investigating a possibility to go to the treatment center of Avene.

Overall:starstarstarstarnostar

Value for money: starstarstarstarnostar

Does what it promises: starstarstarstarnostar

Tried this product yourself? Rate it below (“Rate this”). If you have any comments, feel free to add them as well (“Leave a reply”).

8 thoughts on “AVÈNE THERMAL SPRING WATER REVIEW

  1. I definitely need a product like this, I’m so uneducated on products for my skin its crazy. My skin is dry and I definitely need to start using products to enhance and youngen my skin. Thank god for people like you to update me on the newest products.

    Like

Leave a Reply

