Review of the Estelle & Thild Rose Otto Serum

Pros:

I love the idea behind the brand, being nice to the nature and your skin at the same time is a treat.

Cons:

This is a pricy serum, especially if you buy it outside of the nordic countries.

More:

My nordic heart beast with pride as I write this. Swedish Estelle & Thild has been around for 8 years, but they are a new discovery to me. All the cremes and wonders from this brand are free from toxic residues and eco-friendly, and the woman behind it (the gorgeous Pernilla Rönnberg) started it bearing her own daughters and the world they would grow up in, in mind. I’m always happy discovering cool strong women making their way in the beauty business with their own independent ideas taken to a new level, not being a part of the big brands with the long histories and big budgets.

Now about the serum, it contains many yummy ingredients such as figs, blueberries, cranberries and jojoba oil. It promises to make your skin, firmer, more hydrated. My last serum was amazing so therefore I had great expectations, and I was very satisfied. You need a very small amount per application, it smells very fresh of rose, and I could already see a difference on my skin after a few weeks. My skin feels more luminous and very hydrated, even skipping my religious ritual of using face masks. I think after starting to use serums there is no way of going back, it just adds that extra over the top hydration we all are chasing with oils and masks. I will be honest this is a luxury brand, and therefore not cheap, but it is a nice alternative to all the other expensive brands out there.

Overall: starstarstarstarstar

Value for money: starstarstarstarnostar

Does what it promises: starstarstarstarstar

Tried this product yourself? Rate it below (“Rate this”). If you have any comments, feel free to add them as well (“Leave a reply”).

6 thoughts on “Review of the Estelle & Thild Rose Otto Serum

      1. Yes, I like it a lot 🙂 It really calms down my redness. I’ve written a review about it if you’re interested 🙂 Btw, are you Swedish?

        Like

Leave a Reply

