Revlon Professional: Uniq one hair treatment

Pros:

Easy and quick to use. My hair gets silky and easy to comb through.

Cons:

Might be a bit “overkill”.

More:

The Uniq One All in One Hair Treatment from Revlon is a nice alternative if you don’t want to over-complicate your hair maintenance.

This is what it promises to do:

1 REPAIR FOR DRY & DAMAGED HAIR.

2 SHINE & FRIZZ CONTROL.

3 HEAT PROTECTION.

4 SILKINESS & SMOOTHNESS.

5 HAIR COLOR PROTECTION / WITH UVA & UVB FILTERS.

6 EASIER BRUSHING & IRONING.

7 INCREDIBLE DETANGLING.

8 LONG-LASTING HAIRSTYLE.

9 SPLIT ENDS PREVENTION.

10 ADDS BODY.

The Hair Treatment is good for protecting your hair (e.g. when blow drying it or using a flattening/curling iron). It makes my hair very soft (easy to comb through) and smooth. It’s also supposed to protect against the sun with UVA/UVB filters (looking forward to trying it out when the summer comes).

I don’t feel that it “adds body” to my hair, and I have a hard time measuring whether it actually helps on preventing split ends. But it does make my hair very soft and easy to detangle.

The bottle is pretty standard with a spray functionality, which makes it easy to apply to hair.

If you want a hair treatment that not only makes your hair soft and healthy, but also protects it from heat, sun, etc. I would recommend this product.

Overall: starstarstarstarnostar

Value for money: starstarstarstarnostar

Does what it promises: starstarstarstarnostar

Tried this product yourself? Rate it below (“Rate this”). If you have any comments, feel free to add them as well (“Leave a reply”).

2 thoughts on “Revlon Professional: Uniq one hair treatment

  1. I have this in a deluxe sample and I found it kind of silicone-y. It’s mainly good for adding heat protection and detangling I think. I didn’t find it helped with adding body either.

    Like

  2. I bought this product a long time ago and I think I only used it twice and forgot about it. I may pick it up again based on your review and see if it would work better with my hair now.

    Like

Leave a Reply

