Review of La Roche Posay Physiological Micellar Solution

Pros:

Takes of eye-make up well and the bottle lasts long.

Cons:

Not good with lipstick.

More:

This is my first ever micellar solution..actually I stole half a bottle from my mum. Again I am a consumer that likes to be tricked by the image of a brand. In my eyes La Roche Posay is an old trusted french brand, providing old french ladies with eternal beauty. French pharmacy brands barely need to market themselves, movie start beauties such as Birgit Bardot and Audrey Tatou have done the job for them. Though when googeling the brand no real history comes up, so maybe I am just full of illusions.

Anyways, back to the micellar solution: I was pleasantly surprised: it got rid of my eye make-up smoothly, didn’t sting in my eyes and half a bottle lasted me for three months. The big minus was that you had to use a great amount of the solution to take off lipstick, and of course the price. This is definitely not the cheapest micellar solution out there.

Overall:starstarstarstarnostar

Value for money: starstarstarnostarnostar

Does what it promises: starstarstarstarnostar

Tried this product yourself? Rate it below (“Rate this”). If you have any comments, feel free to add them as well (“Leave a reply”).

One thought on “Review of La Roche Posay Physiological Micellar Solution

Leave a Reply

