Murad: Exfoliating Blemish Treatment Gel

 

Pros:

Reduces blemishes dramatically

Cons:

Does not work on severe acne. Can be “harsh” on your skin.

More:

The Murad Blemish Control series is “clinically proven to rapidly clear breakouts and restore smooth skin without dryness or irritation.” (Source: Murad). The Exfoliating Blemish Treatment Gel is “step two” in Murad’s series of four products that consist of a Clarifying Cleanser (check out the  review of the Clarifying Wipes), the Exfoliating Blemish Treatment Gel, the Blemish Spot Treatment and the Skin Perfecting Lotion.

I don’t suffer from acne or breakout often so I don’t use all four products listed above, but I do get a pimple once in a while. When I do, I am ready for it with this gel. I simply apply it to the pimple before bedtime and the next day the pimple is remarkably reduced. The gel lasts for ages when used that way and I know that I have a way to fight pimples when they pop up from nowhere.

I have heard that the four step system is great if you suffer from blemishes and outbreaks on a more regular basis, but I have not tried it myself. If you have severe acne, this Murad treatment will probably not work, as you need something that can really kill the Acne bacterias (and not only on the outside). However, it might help reduce it a little.

My skin is very sensitive and my cosmetologist told me not to use this Blemish Treatment Gel on my entire face, but only on outbreaks as it can be very harsh on sensitive skin.

Overall, the Mural Exfoliating Blemish Treatment Gel is great for reducing blemishes when they appear once in a while, and I can also recommend it if you have blemish-prone skin and suffer from outbreaks regularly. However, for treating severe acne you should probably go to a professional Dermatologist (and not just a cosmetologist) to make sure you’re getting the right guidance and throwing your money after the right treatment for you.

 

Overall: starstarstarstarnostar

Value for money: starstarstarstarnostar

Does what it promises: starstarstarnostarnostar

Tried this product yourself? Rate it below (“Rate this”). If you have any comments, feel free to add them as well (“Leave a reply”).

2 thoughts on “Murad: Exfoliating Blemish Treatment Gel

  1. Mhm, severe acne is a complex matter, and it’s not a skin-limited kind of issue. I’m fighting against it and what I understood over the years is that the only way to treat it from the outside is to be gentle. Murad makes some gorgeous products in this area. I haven’t tried this one, because as you said, exoliators can be too harsh, but their line for sensitive skin is a great one!

    Like

Leave a Reply

