HH Simonsen The Oval Cushion Boar Brush Review

 

Pros: 

Makes my hair shiny and soft.

Cons:

This brush is not very well suited for hair as thick as mine.

More:

Danish HH Simonsen are behind my absolutely favourite brush  and therefore I was very curious to try this hair brush. It is made from the hair of Japanese boar (the get a hair cut just like us, to give hair to this brush – so they are not killed in the process). It promises to redistribute your hairs natural oil and therefore make it more shiny. I definitely can see a difference after using this brush: my hair becomes more shiny and soft but this brush is just not very good with thick hair. Let me clarify: im not only a lion by horoscope by also in real life, I have crazy hair that needs to be tamed (and eats a bottle of shampo every third month). When using this brush I noticed that my hair was not properly combed through afterwards, and I had to finish off with my fingers. Lending it to a friend with much thinner hair then mine, turned out to be a success (she likes me more now and loves the brush).   So yes I like the brush, but it simply is not made for hair as thick as mine.

Overall:starstarstarnostarnostar

Value for money: starstarstarstarnostar

Does what it promises: starstarstarnostarnostar

Tried this product yourself? Rate it below (“Rate this”). If you have any comments, feel free to add them as well (“Leave a reply”).

One thought on “HH Simonsen The Oval Cushion Boar Brush Review

Leave a Reply

