Review of Alterna Caviar Anti-Aging Omega Nourishing Oil

Pros:

Gives my hair some nice extra shine.

Cons:

Definitely does not live up to the promise of improving the overall condition of your hair by 80 % and increase shine by 250 %.

More:

In my opinion this oil is pretty cocky. Its package promises your hair a real transformation in numbers by improving the overall condition of your hair by 80 % and increase shine with 250 %.  Naturally my expectations were sky-high.

The oil contains Omega 3, and vitamin A, B and C. It is like drinking a green wheatgrass shoot just for you hair I though and went for it. First and foremost, the oil does really make your hair more shiny, but the shine only lasts for the first 1,5 day and is pretty subtle. Secondarily it surely gives your hair an overall transformation, I could instantly feel a difference when not using it, as it really did make my hair more smooth and silky. I also barely feel it in my hair, since it is very light. However this oil just does not live up to its price and the big promises made on the package. A plus is that the 50 ml package lasts for ages, I have been using it for 3 months and have about 95% of the package left, despite my crazy hair requiring a lot of oil.

Overall:starstarstarnostarnostar

Value for money: starstarnostarnostarnostar

Does what it promises: starstarstarnostarnostar

Tried this product yourself? Rate it below (“Rate this”). If you have any comments, feel free to add them as well (“Leave a reply”).

5 thoughts on “Review of Alterna Caviar Anti-Aging Omega Nourishing Oil

  1. I love Alterna’s haircare products. Right now, I’m using their shampoo and conditioner and have stuck with it. The only reason I haven’t tried the oil you’re reviewing is that I have Agave oil. I love it so far.
    Jessica
    stylelynx.wordpresss.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

