Murad: Hydro-Dynamic Ultimate Moisture

 

Pros:

Very hydrating.

Cons:

Expensive. No sunscreen.

More:

This moisturising cream from Murad is especially good for very dry skin. I’m in my mid-twenties and my skin is sensitive and needs a lot of moisture, but if I use a too rich cream during the daytime, it’s like my skin doesn’t absorb it all and my face can get that “shiny” look, which I’m not a fan of. This happens when I use this cream. Therefore, I only use this when I have a chill-day without makeup.
The Murad Hydro-Dynamic Ultimate Moisture is described my Murad as “A super-rich, anti-aging moisturizer formulated to relieve dry, dehydrated skin and restore youthful resilience and tone.” and it claims to lock in moisture for eight hours.
I definitely agree that the cream is ultra-moisturising, and I love to use it once a week and when my skin needs rescue.
I can highly recommend this cream when you get into you late 40’s and thereafter to get the skin the moisture it needs.
Besides being too moisturising for me to use in my every day and being expensive, another con is that this cream does not contain any protection from the sun. Therefore, you have to apply sunscreen after using this cream as day cream. Which means you have to go out another expensive cream. I like simplicity, so I don’t like that constellation. On the other hand, that means that you can use this cream as a night cream as well, which is nice.
All in all, this product is great for giving your skin the moisture it needs. If you have very dry skin or you want a good anti-age cream, this is the cream for you. If you have a more combined/sensitive skin (like me) and your under 40, this cream is probably best as a once-in-a-while go-to when you need that extra moisture for your skin.

Overall: starstarstarstarnostar

Value for money: starstarstarnostarnostar

Does what it promises: starstarstarstarstar

Tried this product yourself? Rate it below (“Rate this”). If you have any comments, feel free to add them as well (“Leave a reply”).

One thought on “Murad: Hydro-Dynamic Ultimate Moisture

  1. I haven’t tried anything from Murad yet, as their products are all rather expensive and they’re not the most reviewed on the web…I was tempted by a kit with mini-sizes for instance, but then realized it wasn’t a bargain at all…

    Like

Leave a Reply

