Review of Alterna Bamboo Plumping Strand Expand

Pros:

Great volume.

Cons:

The volume only lasts for a day.

More:

Having flat hair, I constantly crave volume. Trying saltwater helped a bit (mix hot water with salt, let it dry and use to give your hair a nice beachy look)..but I wanted something more sustainable, which did not dry out my hair. This lotion promises to strengthen, moisturise, and add volume.  Your hair is basically supposed to get a dramatically increased volume, so I got super excited and though this must be my new it product.

My verdict is that you do get some volume, using it straight after washing my hair I could really tell the difference. I have medium thick hair and this lotion could handle it well. I see added volume, but my hair still remains light and shiny,  and does not turn oily. But you have to use a substantial amount each time (3 pumps for my short hair), and you can only see that great volume for a day, afterward my hair returned to its old gloomy self.  It smells lovely, and is free of parabens and sulfates.

Overall: starstarstarnostarnostar

Value for money:starstar starnostarnostar

Does what it promises: starstarstarstarnostar

Tried this product yourself? Rate it below (“Rate this”). If you have any comments, feel free to add them as well (“Leave a reply”).

 

3 thoughts on “Review of Alterna Bamboo Plumping Strand Expand

Leave a Reply

