Review of Alterna Bambo Kendi Pure Treatment Oil

Pros:

Makes my hair softer.

Cons:

I do not feel a great difference, which I expect for this price.

More:

My hair loves oil, and likes to eat at least a spoon every second day. It is an expensive habit, but I do believe that beautiful hair can help all your other body parts. Going to the next level with your hair might drag the rest of you with it, forcing you to upgrade your beauty regime once your hair reaches Loreal commercial perfection levels… Despite having found my perfect match I still like to see what is out there, a few months ago I started a love affair with the Bamboo line and since their dry oil mist was bananas, I wanted to try the concentrated oil, the real deal so to speak.

The oil comes with a dropper, making it easy to dosage it. It smells the same as the rest of the Kendi products, which is synthetic but nice, and has a slightly runny texture. It makes my crazy big hair softer, without making it greasy. It also makes my hair shiny and yes I see a difference. The problem is just, that the difference is not big enough. Though this oil works, the bottle is tiny so if you have big hair you will use it up quick, and it only helped when my hair was “medium” dry, thus applying it after a rough week on the beach will hardly make a difference, and unfortunately my hair is very confused and constantly thinks it is on the beach..I will review more products from the Bamboo line, so stay tuned.

Overall: starstarstarnostarnostar

Value for money:starstar nostarnostarnostar

Does what it promises: starstarnostarnostarnostar

Tried this product yourself? Rate it below (“Rate this”). If you have any comments, feel free to add them as well (“Leave a reply”).

Leave a Reply

