REVIEW OF KIEHL’S ULTRA FACIAL CLEANSER

beauty-products-skin-2010-kiehls-ultra-facial-cleanser-en

Pros:

Very nice and creamy texture

Cons:

Smells of a pharmacy, and thats bad bad bad.

More:

I have never really had a specific relationship towards cleansers, usually I just use something cheap which doesn’t kill my eyes or dry out my skin too much. Blogging about beauty products, has made me beyond critical to the products allowed an existence on my beauty shelf. Therefore the cheap face cleansers had to go, at least just for a few months, so I could try a new habit: upgrading my washing regime. This Kiehls cleanser promises to be gentle to your skin and…just to remove your make-up for you…its pretty basic, its a cleanser after all, not a time machine (the creams are the time machines of beauty products FYI).

Verdict: the texture is nice, it lathers well and almost feels like a rich cream. My skin does not feel dry afterwards and it does not break out, which is a big plus. Unfortunately the cleanser smells like a pharmacy, and paying so much just to clean my face I expect it to either smell of roses and what not, or to not smell at all. Period.

Overall: starstarnostarnostarnostar

Value for money: starstarnostarnostarnostar

Does what it promises:starstarstarstarnostar

Tried this product yourself? Rate it below (“Rate this”). If you have any comments, feel free to add them as well (“Leave a reply”).

3 thoughts on “REVIEW OF KIEHL’S ULTRA FACIAL CLEANSER

  1. Oh no! I have this in my stash. I didn’t even think to smell it. I’m hoping I don’t hate it. I’ve heard so many good things about it that I bought it last year at the F&F sale for 20% off. At least with face wash it just washes off… unlike face cream, right?

    Like

    1. yeah its pretty basic thinking of how much it costs…hope you like it more then i did though!! get back to me and tell me what you think of it:)

      Like

Leave a Reply

