Review of Alterna Caviar Anti-aging Bodybuilding Volume Shampoo and Conditioner

s-l300

Pros:

Gives as fantastic volume (which lasts a couple of days..)

Cons:

The price.

More:

I have naturally big hair, so volume has never been a problem, still I want a more “polished volume” look. Volume that looks like Im in control, not like a just woke up, which is why I tried this shampoo and conditioner.

First and foremost, they are free of pharabens, sulfates and phtaletes (but their list of ingredients is still pretty looong). After use my hair really gained a more controlled volume, and it stays that way til I was my hair next time, which is five days later. I use it with my new best friend, to give my split ends some love. Also you need very little per use.

Since I want to give you, dear readers, a fair review I forced this shampoo and conditioner upon my mum, who has short and pretty flat hair- just to test how her hair would react. Her verdict is that you can see extra volume added, though for her it only lasts a few days, and that her hair feels more “take care off”…BUT she got a dry scalp after using this combo the first time.

Overall: if you want to treat your hair to some volume, buy this expensive combo, otherwise stay tuned for more reviews of hair products coming up (or come back to my blog next week and there will be a small hair surprise for a lucky reader..)

Overall: starstarstarstarnostar

Value for money:starstar starnostarnostar

Does what it promises: starstarstarstarstar

Tried this product yourself? Rate it below (“Rate this”). If you have any comments, feel free to add them as well (“Leave a reply”).

4 thoughts on “Review of Alterna Caviar Anti-aging Bodybuilding Volume Shampoo and Conditioner

  1. Thanks again Mary ! I can’t wait to try this and leave a review. I absolutely love to try new products on my hair and these sound lovely ! My hair could definitely use a little extra love from higher end shampoo & conditioner. Best wishes & cheers to a Happy New Year 2016 ! Xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

