Review of Alterna Caviar Anti-Aging Replenishing Moisture Shampoo and Conditioner

Pros:

Makes my hair very soft.

Cons:

The price.

More:

This is a pricy shampoo and conditioner, that my hair praises me for using. This winter has really killed my hair and it feels superdry and exhausted already a week after a haircut. You need pretty much of this shampoo and conditioner, it is very creamy and lathers a lot. After use it does indeed become very soft (I use much less oil afterwards then I used too, and only on my split ends). My hair is easy to detangle and looks very nice (usually I look like a troll the first day efter a hair wash) instantlaey, which I love. I also like that it is free of parabens. What do I not like? Well, the classic Caviar smell is not really my cup of tea, and these are some pricy bottles. But my hair deserves it. Also the volume is not as crazy as with this shampoo.

Overall:starstarstarstarnostar

Value for money: starstarstarnostarnostar

Does what it promises:starstarstarstarstar

Tried this product yourself? Rate it below (“Rate this”). If you have any comments, feel free to add them as well (“Leave a reply”).

7 thoughts on “Review of Alterna Caviar Anti-Aging Replenishing Moisture Shampoo and Conditioner

  1. Does it seriously smell like fish? I can’t imagine. I’ve tried so many hair products over the years, and I’ve been digging TRESemme’ Expert Selection Youth Boost shampoo and conditioner. It’s pretty darn cheap and seems to work well. I have naturally curly fine hair that is dry. Menopause has kicked my poor hair’s butt, but this stuff does seem to help. I just can’t bring myself to spend a lot on salon shampoo and conditioner, when the lower end brands work just as well.

    Like

    1. Hey, thanks for your comment…it smells like the rest of the products from the Caviar line thats what i meant:) Yeah agree with you, if you find something budget that helps stick with it:) From your picture I really cant tell that your hair has suffered, it looks gorgeous:) /Mary

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

