Review of L:A Bruket Salmia/Rosmarin/Lavender Body Oil

Pros:

Dries in fast and smells great.

Cons:

If your skin is super dry (post sun vacation dry) – you might need a back-up.

More:

As all of you know, I am a big fan of all types of oils, and I also love lavender therefore this oil has made my bathroom shelf very happy. You get a lot per spritz, the bottle lasts for long (I have been abusing mine daily for a month and noticed that only a small fraction is gone) and a very important factor – it dries in quickly. I hate it when you have to walk around and wait for an oil to dry in so you can continue with your day without staining your whole apartment. The smell of lavender lingers for a while and I can definitely feel how my skin has become softer after I started using this oil. The minuses: it is pretty pricy and when you have ultra dry skin it wont help (I tried it on my peeling post-vacation skin and needed to supplement it with other fat cremes). Warning you wont get this one off your sheets without a lot of work.

L:A Bruket was founded on the west coast in Sweden. I must say that the Swedish part of my heart beams with pride when I see their stuff sold all over the world, often in stylish hipster shops. They use natural and organic ingredients, and find their inspiration in nature (they sell algeas so you can take a bath in a very natural environment still staying in your tub). As mentioned previously I really respect and look up to creators of small brand which manage to thrive and create new jobs in small towns, putting their brand on the map next to big million dollar companies. Which is why I am a big fan of L:A Bruket.

Overall:starstarstarstarnostar

Value for money: starstarstarstarstar

Does what it promises: starstarstarstarnostar

Tried this product yourself? Rate it below (“Rate this”). If you have any comments, feel free to add them as well (“Leave a reply”).

2 thoughts on “Review of L:A Bruket Salmia/Rosmarin/Lavender Body Oil

    1. Yes its an awesome oil, im sure thought you can make your own version cheap too:) But this one is great, and bottle lasts for loooong:)

      Like

Leave a Reply

