Kérastase Nectar Thermique Review

Pros:

One of few products that tames my dry curls without greasing them down.

Cons:

Pricey and smells like one of those upper class oldies with to much perfume.

More:

I have thick, curly, hard hair that I never really became friends with (try googling jewfro and you will get the idea). I flat-iron it after every shower, which of course dries it out completely, making my hair even more of an enemy. I‘ve scanned most of the market for a moisturizing, curl-taming, heat-protective hair product that won‘t grease up my hair. I didn‘t succeed my hunt just yet, but this hair lotion is pretty close. The Nectar Thermique is described as a nourishing milk that you apply before heat styling. For me, it results in a healthier looking hair with fewer split ends. I like! Also, the scent (that I find way too intense) fades away rather quickly. I use it after every time I wash my shoulder-long hair, and after 2-3 months it‘s still half full, which in my eyes makes it worth the money.

Overall:starstarstarstarstar

Value for money: starstarstarstarstar

Does what it promises:starstarstarstarstar

Tried this product yourself? Rate it below (“Rate this”). If you have any comments, feel free to add them as well (“Leave a reply”).

Leave a Reply

