Kiehl‘s Hydro-Plumping Re-Texturizing Serum Concentrate Review

Pros:

Nice texture and my skin feels very hydrated.

Cons:

Price price price and that it takes a while to get absorbed.

More:

So in the past I have been pretty harsh on Kiehl‘s (read my reviews here and here), though in general I quit like the idea of the brand (free samples for everyone and nice salespeople), they just never seem to get it right according to me.

I was recommended this serum by a friend, and was pretty sceptical (so was Make Up Alley), but I needed a new serum and I trust my beauty oracle friend blindly so I though I‘d give it a go. And seriously, I was happy I did. This serum makes my skin look flawless, no matter what I eat (I get a zit approximately 20 minutes after intake of chocolate and this month I have really been working it..)..and after I started to use this serum – nothing, not even after a whole day of binge eating. Of course I also blame it on my hormones, being in check, but I am seriously impressed. It‘s easy to apply, since it kind of slides on my skin. It works well when I layer cremes on top of it, and it‘s texture is very pleasant. It promises to smooth the appearances of fine lines though that I haven‘t noticed, another minus is that it takes a while for it to dry in. But I am a fan, thought this does not mean that I am in any way less sceptical of Kiehl‘s due to past experiences….!  (yes I have liked things from them before too I admit..check out reviews here and here)

Overall:starstarstarstarnostar

Value for money: starstarstarnostarnostar

Does what it promises:starstarstarstarnostar

Tried this product yourself? Rate it below (“Rate this”). If you have any comments, feel free to add them as well (“Leave a reply”).

2 thoughts on “Kiehl‘s Hydro-Plumping Re-Texturizing Serum Concentrate Review

Leave a Reply

