bareMinerals Touch Up Veil Finishing Powder Review

31jq9-oi0tl-_sy355_

Pros:

The package is nice and has a big mirror.

Cons:

It is like applying dust to my face.

More:

After the hysteria surrounding the fantastic foundation from bareMinerals, I got curious. Being provided a discount from my local beauty supplier, I dashed for the powder, full of hope. So what happened? I got robbed and tricked, and now I‘m sad.

I really don‘t know where to begin: first and foremost, the sponge that comes with it is useless, a brush really does‘t work either – cause when yo apply It, it really feels like you are applying dust to your face. I almost started coughing when I first used it. It seriously feels like applying dramatic 1800th century white make-up in your face.  Everything you wear after applying this powder has to go to the washing machine straight away- since it too, looks all dusty afterwards..Most importantly: it really dries it my skin, which normally is super oily. I even got small dry cracks on my skin after I started using this powder (being very greedy and poor I didn‘t stop after I saw the poor effect but kept putting my skin through this). Also it doesn‘t look natural on at all.

Overall:starnostarnostarnostarnostar

Value for money: starstarnostarnostarnostar

Does what it promises:starnostarnostarnostarnostar

Tried this product yourself? Rate it below (“Rate this”). If you have any comments, feel free to add them as well (“Leave a reply”).

 

 

5 thoughts on “bareMinerals Touch Up Veil Finishing Powder Review

    1. Hey thanks for sharing your experience..let me know if you find a good foundation for dry skin I have the same problem:/ Have a great day:) /Mary

      Like

    1. Hey Valerie, great to hear that you had a good experience with them..:) Dont think Ill ever dare invest my money in any other of their stuff…have a great day:) /Mary

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

