ACO Sun Kissed Self-Tanning Face Cream Review

Pros:

Gives a nice natural look.

Cons:

Takes a while to absorb into the skin.

More:

Coming back from a nice sunny vacation in Mexico I really wanted to keep up the illusion of a great tan for as long as possible. This cream has been around for at least five years, since I remember using it during dull decembers in my teens as one of my measures to escape everyday life, by pretending I had just arrived straight from an exotic destination.  The cream has a white color, builds us a tan gradually, and takes about 5 minutes to get properly absorbed. I use it when I‘m going to bed since I don‘t want to risk coming to work with an “uneven” tan. After using it 1-2 times one will notice a light sun kissed look, which is very subtle and will last for about 2 days if you don‘t apply more cream. I haven‘t experienced any orange disasters (the nightmare which comes with purchasing any self-tanning cream) when using this cream, though I had to scrub away some unevenly distributed cream in my nasal folds. This cream works as a day cream too, and leaves my skin soft, though i have never dared teaming it with a serum, afraid of it being too sticky in a combo with it. The negatives of this cream is that of course- you will turn yellow/orange if you over-apply, that it takes a while to get absorbed, and that it has a fruity smell that may not appeal to everyone.

Overall:starstarstarstarnostar

Value for money: starstarstarstarnostar

Does what it promises:starstarstarstarnostar

Tried this product yourself? Rate it below (“Rate this”). If you have any comments, feel free to add them as well (“Leave a reply”).

2 thoughts on “ACO Sun Kissed Self-Tanning Face Cream Review

Leave a Reply

