BEAUTÉ PACIFIQUE Instant Hydrating Mask

Pros:

Very moisturising.

Cons:

It‘s a bit pricy.

More:

Spring is here, and I am almost ready to depart with my “heavy” face creams and move on to lighter products. Naturally I have been locking for a face mask (it‘s no secret that I‘m very much obsessed) to bring into my spring routine – one that isn‘t too “heavy” and “fat” but rather gets absorbed quickly but still makes your skin looks luminous and smooth when you wake up.

I like that the founders of Danish Beauté Pacifique are engineers and have a past working for the medical industry, I just simply can‘t imagine engineers things that would be crappy for your face. I also like that those same engineers develop medical equipment for diagnostics of skin diseases – which makes me feel that they are far more knowledgeable then the execs of some major skin care brands. And of course- as all of you know – I have a soft spot for smaller companies making their way in the beauty industry relying on the quality of their products rather then multibillions dollar ads.

Back to this mask: the consistency of it is very light, it gets absorbed quick and smells of herbs. It can also be used as a 10 minutes mask, but I only use it overnight. The result is satisfying: my skin is soft, looks radiant and I get everything else that one would expect from a very moisturising mask. The only con is that it is a bit pricy. The mask also promises to minimize fine lines and wrinkles but I think I need to use it for a year at least to be able to tell if I can see any of those results…

Overall: starstarstarstarstar

Value for money:starstarstarstarnostar

Does what it promises: starstarstarstarstar

Tried this product yourself? Rate it below (“Rate this”). If you have any comments, feel free to add them as well (“Leave a reply”).

Leave a Reply

