Joico Moisture Recovery Treatment Balm Review

Pros:

Smells great.

Cons:

My hair is pretty dry after using this mask, so no “wow” effect at all.

More:

My previous experiences with Joico have been pretty awesome, leaving my hair looking like a million (or like I just stepped out of a salon) – so this hair mask left me pretty disappointed. It smells great (like a hair salon but not in the synthetic chemical way but in the pleasant luxurious way), and you need a tiny bit per application – which makes the bottle last for ages (4 months roughly – though I only was my hair twice a week). But the results are pretty disappointing – my hair is pretty dry afterwards, so no fantastic moisturising effect at all. I fix that with oils and leave-in treatments, but still I expected more. Generally my hair looks pretty settled and fixed when I have used this mask which I like – these words might seem weird when talking about hair – but I just look like a crazy gorilla too often after a hair wash, which is why I like when my hair looks “structured” and sleek.

Overall:starstarstarnostarnostar

Value for money: starstarstarnostarnostar

Does what it promises:starstarnostarnostarnostar

Tried this product yourself? Rate it below (“Rate this”). If you have any comments, feel free to add them as well (“Leave a reply”).

Leave a Reply

