The Body Shop Camomile Sumptuous Cleansing Butter Review

Pros:

Takes away every trace of make-up and is still being kind to my skin.

Cons:

Leaves a greasy feeling, has to be followed up with a second cleansing step.

More:

I usually just wash my face with some kind of foamy cleanser before I continue with the whole, toner – serum – moisturizer – thing. But some days when my make up is extra heavy, it doesn‘t feel like my skin gets clean enough with one cleansing step only. Using my regular cleanser twice instead results in a dried out skin. Big nono. Those days i start my facial routine with this cleansing butter instead, which melts into an oil that erases e-v-e-r-y-t-h-i-n-g. When I wash it off with water, that oily feeling is still there which needs to be followed up with my regular cleanser. Kind of irritating but totally worth it for that super clean feeling. Also, the smell is really nice, mild and floral. This is the second time I bought this cleanser, and will definitely go for a third one when this is done.

Overall:starstarstarstarnostar

Value for money: starstarstarstarnostar

Does what it promises:starstarstarstarstar

Tried this product yourself? Rate it below (“Rate this”). If you have any comments, feel free to add them as well (“Leave a reply”).

One thought on “The Body Shop Camomile Sumptuous Cleansing Butter Review

Leave a Reply

