Elizabeth Arden Ceramide Capsules Review

Pros:

Makes my skin flawless already after one use.

Cons:

The cost of around 1,5 dollar per capsule is pretty heavy.

More:

I have been using these capsules from Elizabeth Arden on and off for a few years, mostly after long distance flights to rehydrate my skin and sometimes on a weekday when I really feel like the day has been to boring and I need a nice goodnight. You are supposed to use them daily as a serum, which I think is pretty over the top since they cost around 1,5 dollars each – which is over my budget at least. The price can be discussed, and also the fact that a “package” contains more then needed per use, making you neck happy or just putting saving some away in a plastic bag are two uncomfortable options.

What is the result then? It is pretty much a big WOW – at least for me. I always feel that my skin looks luminous and smooth and pretty spotless when waking up after using this serum the previous night. It is very silky and feel very nice on. It is a great treat, though would not incorporate it into my daily routine since it would kill my budget.

Overall:starstarstarstarnostar

Value for money: starstarstarnostarnostar

Does what it promises:starstarstarstarnostar

Tried this product yourself? Rate it below (“Rate this”). If you have any comments, feel free to add them as well (“Leave a reply”).

3 thoughts on “Elizabeth Arden Ceramide Capsules Review

  1. Interesting product, but as you say it is better to use as a treat for your skin or when you feel like your skin could use something extra. Too bad all good things are so pricy!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hey Tessa, thanks for stopping by the blog..yeah these capsules are a real treat, not all good things are pricy though:) I use old coffee for scrubbs and coconut oil to make my skin soft as a baby, both super cheap:) have a lovely evening:) /Mary

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Totally agree re the ceramide capsules. I got them in a free gift pack with a purchase and have made them last for ages as only use sporadically and when I feel my skin really needs a boost. They make your skin feel amazing though. So silky and soft. Definitely on my wish list to buy a big container of them!

    Like

Leave a Reply

