Kiehl’s Smoothing Oil-Infused Leave-in Concentrate Review

Pros:

Makes hair frizz free.

Cons:

Doesn‘t work as well on wet hair as promised.

More:

Basically I randomly strolled by the Kiehl’s counter, and wanted to check out the amino acid line, when the Kiehl’s lady sold this hair treatment to me by saying “my hair would look like yours (dry and tired) if I wasn‘t using this product”. I know seriously worst line EVER, but this oil smelled soo good (mix of vanilla and chocolate that actually works), that I gave it a try. Results: the bottle is pretty small, so if you want it to last you can‘t use that much per time, which is fine even when you have biiig biig hair like me. And if you use too much your hair will look a bit like spagetti (very bad look unless you are the fourth lost member of TLC). It does really give a nice and polished look, which lasts for a few days, and feels rather like a serum then an oil. My only regret is that I didn‘t tell the sales lady off, and waited til my BF went to the US on another work tripp so I could get it much cheaper (buy Kiehls in the US people the prices in Europe are rubbishy high).

Overall:starstarstarstarnostar

Value for money: starstarstarstarnostar

Does what it promises:starstarstarstarnostar

Tried this product yourself? Rate it below (“Rate this”). If you have any comments, feel free to add them as well (“Leave a reply”).

10 thoughts on “Kiehl’s Smoothing Oil-Infused Leave-in Concentrate Review

  1. OMG! I can’t believe how rude that saleswoman was. Wow! When I first started selling make up in the early 1980’s, a older woman came in looking to update her look. I asked her what she had in mind and she said “Well, I certainly DON’T want to look like you.” Ouch! I was all of 22 years old and was smoking hot! It was the 80’s, everyone wore a ton of make up. I felt like telling her, “honey, you couldn’t look like me if you had a bag on your head.” Of course you always come up with the best comebacks after the jerk leaves.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. What an awful thing for the SA to say to you! But, I guess the product ultimately won you over enough that you bought it.
    I tried this before and it weighed down my hair no matter how little I used!

    Like

Leave a Reply

