Cetaphil Moisturizing Lotion Face and Body Review

Pros:

Made my very oily skin less oily.

Cons:

Feels a bit weird using a lotion both for face and body.

More:

I have a “problematic” skin, meaning that it‘s oily and I have a lot of pimples. My whole life I have been recommended to use oil-free products for my problematic skin. Last time that I went to the drug store, the sales lady encouraged me to try a cream for normal skin instead of the usual oily skin option, and she told me to get this Cetaphil cream (she also told me that all celebreties are using this one which was a plus, cause who doesn‘t want to look like a hot celebrity).  I got it, and really really like this lotion. It is very light on the skin being a lotion (and not a cream), you need very little per use, and it is cheap. My skin actually became less oily, which is a miracle since this lotion isn‘t even made for my skin type. After application it doesn‘t leave a thick layer, but gets absorbed very fast and it is perfume free. I actually haven‘t tried it as a body lotion since I‘ve been so obsessed putting it on my face.  The negatives about this lotion: it still feels a bit weird using a body lotion on my face, some part of me feels like your face needs more TLC (and anti-wrinkle care) then your body, so I do cheat with expensive serums, masks and an occasional anti-wrinkle cream.

Overall:starstarstarstarnostar

Value for money: starstarstarstarnostar

Does what it promises:starstarstarstarnostar

Tried this product yourself? Rate it below (“Rate this”). If you have any comments, feel free to add them as well (“Leave a reply”).

Leave a Reply

