Nubian Heritage Shea Butter Infused with Lemongrass and Tea Tree Review

Pros:Smells lovely and makes my skin very soft.

Cons:

Takes ages to get absorbed and is pretty sticky.

More:

I found this shea butter through my favourite hippie style icon, and ordered one late night on amazon (online shopping is my worst enemy on late weekend nights when I pity myself). Usually I love “smaller” companies, and those who have followed this blog for a while, know that we often feature less known brands in order to promote entrepreneurship (rather then making the big ones even richer). This time I was pretty disappointed though. Reading from the Nubian website, the brand truly have a wonderful story (or a humble beginning as they chose to call it): starting out as street vendors on the street of Harlem, selling black soap, having no jobs after college..you get it, and it is a pretty story no doubt. But this shea butter is just not that bomb. Yes it smells really delicious, and leaves my skin super soft. But the consistency is of a frozen butter meaning you have to really dig in order to get something out of the jar, afterwards its a struggle getting it distributed on my skin evenly since it is so dense, and it takes ages to absorb and is very sticky. So it feels like a bit of an overpriced body butter which ruins all furniture with its stains since I never have the patience to wait around for it to get absorbed and leave sticky prints all over.

Overall:starstarstarnostarnostar

Value for money: starstarnostarnostarnostar

Does what it promises:starstarstarstarnostar

Tried this product yourself? Rate it below (“Rate this”). If you have any comments, feel free to add them as well (“Leave a reply”).

Leave a Reply

