The Body Shop AMAZONIAN ACAI ENERGIZING RADIANCE MASK Review

Pros:

Yummy flowery smell and nice texture.

Cons:

Doesn‘t give you that “WOW” glow, which one hopes for.

More:

I‘m really struggling not to be too harsh to this mask, but I have high standards when it comes to “miracle glow” potions (this is my secret which I shall never stop using, no empty my wallet is). So I do expect miracles when a mask promises skin texture to appear “refined, clearer and healthier-looking”. Unfortunately my only judge this far has been my granny whom I‘m visiting and she always thinks I look like a princes (even when I have chocolate stains all over my pyjamas and haven‘t showered for 3 days), and she said I look awesome after using this mask.

Back to the facts: this mask smells great of flowers, has small exfoliating particles (guarana seeds) crammed in its yelly texture and is easy to remove, not being overly sticky. Sometimes when I use it, it causes extra blood flow to my face thus making me feel extra glowing, this only happened the first 2 times though. It doesn‘t irritate my skin or cause outbrakes, which is great. Why does it only get 3 stars then? Because yes my skin looks nice and smooth afterwards, but no WOW effect, which we all crave and keep searching for.

Overall:starstarstarnostarnostar

Value for money: starstarstarstarnostar

Does what it promises:starstarstarnostarnostar

Tried this product yourself? Rate it below (“Rate this”). If you have any comments, feel free to add them as well (“Leave a reply”).

Leave a Reply

