Revlon Professional Uniq One Lotus Flower Treatment review

Pros:

Gives my hair great volume, makes it more smooth and silky.

Cons:

Hasn‘t really prevented any split ends on my part.

More:

My hair is suffering from a serious winter depression – and the winter hasn‘t started yet. It‘s only been 2,5 months since (the summer) my last hair cut, and it already looks bruised and battered, basically like i‘ve been washing it in petroleum for the past months – lifeless, tired, dry, frizzy and no volume. I have to admit that I too have been lazy and not doing my best, barely used oils, hair masks and treatments because I simply don‘t have time, patience or the belief that using a helmet daily (I bike to work) my hair can look anything but OK. So waiting for my appointment at a very fancy hair salon (Saturday please do come sooooon) I have been using this Lotus flower treatment – and I kind of like it. First and foremost it‘s so easy to just spray it on and run, no fuss with waiting for a certain amount of time etc. Secondary, I see an instant effect, which means everything right now (to my hair and self-esteem): my hair gains more volume, is easier to detangle, more shiny and definitely more silky. I also really like that the effect of the spray lasts several days and that it doesn‘t make my hair greasy or dirty. What I don‘t like: the spray promises split end prevention, and though it makes my split ends look more silky and shiny, it has definitely not prevented the birth of new split ends, they just keep on coming…

Overall:starstarstarstarstar

Value for money: starstarstarstarstar

Does what it promises:starstarstarstarnostar

Tried this product yourself? Rate it below (“Rate this”). If you have any comments, feel free to add them as well (“Leave a reply”).

One thought on “Revlon Professional Uniq One Lotus Flower Treatment review

Leave a Reply

