The Body Shop Ethiopian Honey Deep Nourishing Mask Review

Pros:

You see an instant result (10 minutes is all you need).

Cons:

Smells a bit like a candy shop.

More:

This is my third mask from The Body Shop‘s new series (read the reviews here and here). This mask contains honey, marula and olive oil – all delicious ingredients which are Fare Trade marked. The mask is supposed to replenish your skin and give it loads of love and nurture.

My impressions: first and foremost the mask smells very sweet but delicious, it is pretty sticky but not a pain to wash off – which is important. The results: it leaves my skin feeling very soft and smooth, and you need very little per use (aka putting on a thick layer won‘t increase its effects – trust me I‘ve tried). I think considering the price this mask is very much worth every penny, making me feel like I‘m in my own spa. If you‘re not a fan of sweet smells, don‘t get it – because it smells kind of like a candy shop.

Overall:starstarstarstarnostar

Value for money: starstarstarstarnostar

Does what it promises:starstarstarstarnostar

Tried this product yourself? Rate it below (“Rate this”). If you have any comments, feel free to add them as well (“Leave a reply”).

2 thoughts on “The Body Shop Ethiopian Honey Deep Nourishing Mask Review

Leave a Reply

