Clinique Stay-Matte Oil-Free Makeup Review

s1411172-main-lhero

Pros:

The package lasts for loooong.

Cons:

Is‘t absorbed on naturally oily skin.

More:

I‘m the beauty fairy with the problem oily acne prone skin (read some of my previous reviews here and here – describing my journey looking for the best make-up for my pain in the a… skin). This foundation is supposed to be oil controlling and absorb shine, saying that is “wears beautifully all day”.  First and foremost it is not light-weighted (as promised) – but rather thick in its texture. Secondary it is not absorbed but rather travels my face on top of my natural oil – those of you who have oily skin you get this – for the rest of you lucky people: my make-up is moved around because this foundation does not absorb the oil at all. Thirdly if you use a powder on top of this foundation you look like horrible like the most unnatural one can look with make-up on ever. Not recommended unless its Halloween. This foundation together with the anti-blemish solutions make-up – are the two products Clinique make for problem prone skin – and honestly none of these two are good in my opinion. But I prefer the anti-blemish foundation to this one since it feels lighter on my skin and doesn‘t move around my face as much during the day.

Overall:starnostarnostarnostarnostar

Value for money:starnostarnostarnostarnostar

Does what it promises: starnostarnostarnostarnostar

Tried this product yourself? Rate it below (“Rate this”). If you have any comments, feel free to add them as well (“Leave a reply”)

Leave a Reply

