Aesop Tea Tree Leaf Facial Exfoliant Review

aes03_aesop_teatreeleaffacialexfoliant_35g_sizedproduct_800x960

Pros:

Cool concept of a powder that you have to mix with a cleanser to produce a scrub.

Cons:

Way to gentle for me to see any results.

More:

This is the first thing I‘ve tried from Aesop ever – they are pretty expensive – and I think I was a bit bullied by all blogs which obsess about their minimalistic packages and good quality – to invest in this powder. The powder is a mixture of crushed botanicals which you mix with your facial wash and use as a scrub. I have never heard of this concept before, and really like it – since the powder can last forever, while creams dry in and lose their power. Verdict: I used this powder with the Aesop cleanser, it was easy to mix with it, and easy to apply. I felt a bit like a with mixing this grey herbal smelling powder in my bathroom. I mixed it in my hand and it was all clean and easy. The effect of the scrub was a bit too weak in my opinion. I really like a proper scrub, and am not afraid to use sea salt when out of options, so the gentle rubbing sensation when using this powder was just not enough for me. I could be using this daily just to wash grease off my face I think. Even though my face feels smooth after use it‘s just not enough. Conclusion: if you like gentle scrubs this could work for you otherwise save some money and use sea salt!

Overall:starstarstarnostarnostar

Value for money: starstarstarstarnostar

Does what it promises: starstarstarnostarnostar

Tried this product yourself? Rate it below (“Rate this”). If you have any comments, feel free to add them as well (“Leave a reply”).

One thought on “Aesop Tea Tree Leaf Facial Exfoliant Review

  1. Very interesting. I’ve not heard of this type of product before. I usually like a good scrub too. I did start using a 10% glycolic wash about 5 days ago and I’m interested to see what I notice in about 2 weeks. I recently got a sample of the Kate Somerville Exfolikate product and that one I really enjoyed!

    Like

Leave a Reply

