Kiehl’s Calendula & Aloe Soothing Hydration Masque Review

3605971316760

Pros: 

Feels very soothing and hydrating.

Cons:

Is a bit sticky.

More:

This is definitely my favourite buy of 2017 to this day. I got this masque as a treat to myself on a trip to New York as a treat and to celebrate new beginnings: new job, new plans, new ambitions and a lot of knowledge from mistakes I made in 2016 (it was a year on standstill full of emotions – and I‘ve decided to make 2017 easier for myself and my surroundings). Surely all my new hopes and promises should come with extra glowing skin I thought…and this masque did not disappoint.

The masque has a gel-like consistency, which feels a bit sticky but very pleasant and soothing on my skin. You use it for 5 minutes and I saw an instant result after the first use: my skin feels very hydrated and look glowing. Also I‘m a fan of the ingredients: aloe vera and calendula are known to have a calming effect on skin. This mask gives me the feeling of being in a spa and I love it.

I have used the Kiehls algea face masque and was a fan too – thought I don‘t think it‘s sold anymore. Though I have mixed feelings about Kiehls and think they make great and not soo great stuff – them seem to know how to make great face masques.

Overall:starstarstarstarstar

Value for money:starstarstarstarnostar

Does what it promises: starstarstarstarstar

Tried this product yourself? Rate it below (“Rate this”). If you have any comments, feel free to add them as well (“Leave a reply”).

6 thoughts on “Kiehl’s Calendula & Aloe Soothing Hydration Masque Review

Leave a Reply

