Alterna Caviar CC Cream Review

10850175-1364444948821273

Pros:

Smells very nice

Cons:

Makes my hair look greasy when applied to dry hair.

More:

This cc cream promises your hair everything in the world (moisture, shine, softness, UV protection, strength…and 5 more things since its a 10 in one..). I have classic thin Scandinavian hair…so I constantly dream of some va-va-voom feeling..therefore I had very high hopes. First time I used it on towel dry hair and when used in combination with other volume products, I could see more shiny and looked more sleak and my split ends were less visible. Other times when I have used it on dry and not newly washed hair I just got the result of greasy hair and felt pretty disappointed.

Overall:starstarnostarnostarnostar

Value for money: starnostarnostarnostarnostar

Does what it promises:starstarstarnostarnostar

Tried this product yourself? Rate it below (“Rate this”). If you have any comments, feel free to add them as well (“Leave a reply”).

2 thoughts on “Alterna Caviar CC Cream Review

  1. I’ve always had good luck with Alterna products and I love everything in the Caviar line. I haven’t tried this leave in conditioner though. Sounds like it’s sort of hit or miss. My hair is very fine too but I have a lot of it.

    Like

    1. I think generally their shampoos and conditioners are great, and their leave-in conditioner is awesome, but some of their “extra care” stuff dont have the same standards! /Mary

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

