Emma S. Treatment Enzyme Peel Review

23ap18qkuw_862262_front

Pros:

Makes pimples and black heads disappear.

Cons:

The price.

More:

I have very soft skin, and rarely have problems with pimples. Though I have blackheads – but if I stay away from the mirror when I‘m wearing my glasses/lenses I actually don‘t see them (and don‘t try to squeeze them out). I have used peeling since I was 16 and I tend to use a cheap Russian scrub containing apricot shell powder – but this mask from Emma S has taken removal of dead skin cells to another level. I use it about 3-4 times a month, and my skin feels baby smooth afterwards. The peeling contains AHA acids and makes your skin tingle, though the package warns you that your skin can turn red I have never experienced that. I use it to remove excess oils and dead cells from my skin.

Since many of your like to read out reviews which aim at acne prone skin and what one does with such problems, I asked my sisters take on this peel which she also uses. She has had a lot of problems with oily skin, acne and blackheads (read more about it here) and here is her take on this mask: First and foremost, a person with acne is not allowed to exfoliate ones skin mechanically (aka with a scrub) but only with peelings – such as acids or enzymes. When I first used it I got surprised that my skin turned warm and red already after 30 minutes – since products this “strong” are usually sold at salons, and not in “regular” cosmetic shops. My face was red for a pretty long while after use – so don‘t use this one when you are heading out somewhere afterwards. After a few uses I saw that my blackheads were reduced in size, and the “small” pimples on my forehead disappeared. It has not changed anything in my acne situation – not for the better or for worst. But I really liked that I can use this chemical peel on my sensitive acne skin and feel and see some result. This peeling is expensive, but the tube lasted me for about 2-3 months when used 1-2 times a week..

Overall:starstarstarstarstar

Value for money: starstarstarstarnostar

Does what it promises:starstarstarstarstar

Tried this product yourself? Rate it below (“Rate this”). If you have any comments, feel free to add them as well (“Leave a reply”).

Leave a Reply

