Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleanser Review

Pros:

Perfume free.

Cons:

Takes ages to get your make-up off.

More:

After using the Cetaphil face and body lotion, I wanted to try their face cleanser, which is kind of a myth. Apparently both Charlize Theron and Zoe Saldana live by it…so I thought I‘d like some Charlize in my face too…It felt good knowing that it is perfume free and has a great reputation, so my expectations are through the roof. So I go home, and try to wash my make-up off..and what happens? Nothing gets washed off, I have to literally scrub eyes with this cleanser for 5 minutes to get my mascara off. The cleanser kind off just moved around the dirt on my face without actually removing it. And to remove the actual cleanser from my face I have to use very generous amounts off water and a lot of effort. So now we all know that Charlize and Zoe basically don‘t take off their make-up, and that‘s why they are always picture perfect, just like stars should be.

Overall:starnostarnostarnostarnostar

Value for money: starnostarnostarnostarnostar

Does what it promises:starnostarnostarnostarnostar

Tried this product yourself? Rate it below (“Rate this”). If you have any comments, feel free to add them as well (“Leave a reply”).

One thought on “Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleanser Review

Leave a Reply

