Elizabeth Arden Ceramide Lift and Firm Day Cream Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF30 Review

54774

Pros:

Gets absorbed very fast and goes with all my serums and oils.

Cons:

The price.

More:

I have used this cream for a while, and though Elizabeth Arden isn‘t naturally my go to brand for skincare – I was pleasantly surprised. I associate the brand with old ladies on fifth avenue getting their treatment from the mighty Ardens salons and bottles of Red Door perfume that I give my granny for christmas. Maybe its because the brand hasn‘t really had a famous spokesperson or model fronting their adds (except Catherine Zeta Jones in the nineties) that I associate the brand with Arden herself, and maybe therefore don‘t really feel the appeal of their golden tubes and packages. Though their ceramide capsules have been my go-to beauty product when my skin has been in need for the past couple of years (extra effective when you are heading to a 17 hour shift and your skin needs a bomb of hydration).

Anyways back to the face cream: I thought it did what it promised – made my skin feel more radiant, smooth and firm. I have been using it both during the winter and the summer – and it works equally well – I just shift between a heavy oil or a lighter serum to make sure my skin doesn‘t get under/over-hydrated. It has worked well with all my oils and serums – and by that I mean that I don‘t break out of too much product on my skin, and that the cream gets absorbed easily and fast – and you can apply your make-up a few minutes later without it caking on top of your cream. The texture of the cream is very pleasant too without being too heavy. The negatives – it smells a bit synthetic and the price is pretty heavy. And you need a lot per use.

Overall:starstarstarstarnostar

Value for money: starstarstarnostarnostar

Does what it promises: starstarstarstarstar

Tried this product yourself? Rate it below (“Rate this”). If you have any comments, feel free to add them as well (“Leave a reply”).

Leave a Reply

