Biotherm Life Plankton Mask Review

trial-prod

Pros:

Makes my skin exceptionally soft without irritating it…

Cons:

so do many other masks – which are cheaper.

More:

I got hocked on this mask because it has a soft gel (“hydrogel”) like texture – applying it transforms me into thinking that my rather ordinary bathroom is a spa (but only thinking – not feeling it though!). I think Biotherm are pretty good at making face products which feel fabulous on the skin – just because they are gels – but I have to admit I have very little experience with their stuff (actually I have owned two Biotherm products to this date: see review here and here) – I‘m just one of those people trying everything on in the store and then going home empty handed. But this time the sales guy got me, he applied the hydrogel on my hand with a special brush – and though he tried to make me buy the brush too (the brush costs a fortune) I restrained myself and only went home with the mask (note to self never let an unknown man convince you to try and expensive mask, you will eat noodles for the rest of the week!!).

Conclusion: the mask is worth the money since you need a tiny bit per application so the jar lasts for ages. It gets absorbed easily – so it‘s not greasy, and my skin feels very soft the next morning. Unfortunately many other masks can do that too (see here and here for budget options). The hydrogel quality doesn‘t really make me feel like I‘m a spa at all – unfortunately.

Overall:starstarstarnostarnostar

Value for money:starstarstarstarnostar

Does what it promises: starstarstarnostarnostar

Tried this product yourself? Rate it below (“Rate this”). If you have any comments, feel free to add them as well (“Leave a reply”).

2 thoughts on “Biotherm Life Plankton Mask Review

Leave a Reply

