L:A Bruket Broccoli Seed Serum Review

10994_large_c677162c-ab52-40f4-adcb-1293764d69b8

Pros:

Contains broccoli – which is something I never tried on my skin before.

Cons:

Comes in a glass jar.

More:

This serum got an uninvited – but very pleasent extra “dimension” – after accidentally dropping the glass jar on my bathroom floor – I put the remain in my fridge in a plastic container – and voila – applying the ice cold serum now feels beyond refreshing.

I have never used broccoli on my face – but having read its long list of beneficial properties – I was all game. Since broccoli is consider a superfood – being loaded with vitamins and antioxidants, I hoped that my post-winter superdry and very pale skin could get a good boost. Broccoli contains vitamin A (helps stimulate new skin cell production), arachidonic acid (calming effect) plus vitamins C, E and beta-carotene (reduction of fine lines, wrinkles, pigmentation). So my expectations were hight – the result – the serum is like a light gel, gets absorbed relatively fast – and makes my skin feel very smooth and refreshed (especially since the broken glass jar ended up in my fridge – where it puzzles my boyfriend daily).

A big con is obviously the glass jar – which is very appealing visually but can be very unpractical.

Overall:starstarstarstarnostar

Value for money: starstarstarstarnostar

Does what it promises: starstarstarstarnostar

Tried this product yourself? Rate it below (“Rate this”). If you have any comments, feel free to add them as well (“Leave a reply”).

2 thoughts on “L:A Bruket Broccoli Seed Serum Review

Leave a Reply

